Berggren named Game & Parks chairman

Lynn Berggren of Broken Bow was elected chairman of the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission Board of Commissioners on Friday, Jan. 17 at a meeting in Lincoln. Berggren represents District 6 (Sandhills). Pictured handing the gavel to Berggren is outgoing chairman Norris Marshall of Kearney, right. Game and Parks Director Jim Douglas in on the left.