Crazy Days Run draws large crowd

The 6th Annual Crazy Days Run kicked off at 7 a.m. July 14, with 112 registered runners, walkers and bikers. Event chair Amy Wenquist said she was especially thrilled at the number of younger runners participating. “The volunteer turnout was tremendous,” she added. Kicking off from the Melham Sports Complex, the early morning start avoided the heat of the day. Participants had their choice of a 5K, 10K, 1 Mile Walk, 10 Mile Bike or a 20 Mile Bike as their event challenge. Hosted by the Broken Bow Chamber of Commerce, it costs $20 to participate. The run ran smoothly, with the biggest problems being the heat and a few flat tires on some bikes. The heat was to be suspected. “This year’s run went wonderfully. We’re up 30 participants from last year and it just keeps growing. This is a great Chamber fundraiser,” said Chamber Director Denise Russell. 2012 Medal Winners include: Women’s 10K RunUnder 18Libbie Cramer 44:2919-39Jessica Kirkpatrick 48:30Trish Vickers 49:21Amy Wenquist 50:4140+Janet Landrigan 52:28Men’s 10K Run19-39Todd Vlieger 35:27Dan Osmond 46:10Tom Osmond 48:4640+ Jeff Kramer 44:31Women’s 5K RunUnder 18Kylee Knott 25:25Laney Stunkel 31:24Esther White 39:5719-39Patsy Lombardo 23:37Jaimee Bailey 24:58Melissa Garcia 26:1540+Lori Kozisek 29:51Lisa Hajda 33:21Tess Sinner 34:47Men’s 5K RunUnder 18Dalton Duryea 25:22Cass McGinn 25:23Jared Kahnk 25:3819-39Kyle Smith 16:25David Vincent 22:45Jim Lombardo 23:3440+Bill Steffens 27:30Jerry Adams 27:33Neil Kozisek 29:511 Mile Walking TeamVarney Health Mart:Sarah GibbonsKathy WillisStephanie WrightWomen’s 10-Mile Bike Under 18Aubrey Chexalier 41:3419-39Becky Finney 46:36Amber Eberle 48:27Jacy Cramer 53:2940+Deb Bryner 40:48Men’s 10-Mile BikeUnder 18Mason King 53:2819-39Brent Thomas 38:42Jeremy Jacobsen 46:20Levi Williams 51:46Women’s 20-Mile Bike19-39Sarah Yeagley 1:04:00Margaret Potter 1:16:00Liz Anderson 1:26:0040+Cynamon Eshleman 1:07:00Melanie Olson 1:29:00Men’s 20-Mile BikeUnder 18Gideon White 1:17:0019-39Jason Gale 54:08Andrew Eshleman 58:14Dave Bush 59:2140+Dale Ackerman 59:30Joe Lucas 1:05:00Edwin Johnson 1:13:00