Eight Indians selected to C1-9 All-District Team

The Broken Bow Indians led all teams with eight players named to the 2010 C1-9 All-District Football Offensive and Defensive Teams. Gothenburg and Valentine each placed seven players on the teams. Named to the all-district defensive team for the Indians were seniors Adam Pracht and Tyler Kozisek, junior Nate Hanson and sophomore Tanner Johnson. Valentine also placed four on the defensive team. Selected to the all-district offensive team for Broken Bow were seniors Devin O’Brien, Tanner Jackson and Nathan Scott along with junior Justin McCullough. Gothenburg also had four players selected to the offensive team. Indians who received Honorable Mention were seniors Derek McCormick and Logan Miller along with junior Austin Roach. The Southwest Conference also announced their All-Conference teams. In volleyball, Broken Bow senior Gabe Minnick was selected to the second team while senior Katie Loughran and juniors Taylor Duncan and Halie Jones received Honorable Mention honors for the Lady Indians. In cross country, Cody Dierking, Patrick Wright and Andrew Pracht were named to the boys team while Chelsea Lindner was selected to the girls team. Brittany Vohland was the only Lady Indian selected to the girls golf all-conference team earlier in the fall.